Newsroom

2013 Season dates

2013 Season dates

Here’s the draw for the 2013 Season.

If you are interested in playing for us in 2013 please email balmainrugby@gmail.com and let us know you are thinking of joining us or simply rock up to training. We train on Tuesday & Thursdays from 7:30pm to 9:00pm at Leichhardt #2, Glover St (next to Leichhardt Oval)

Saturday 6 April – Round 1: Balmain v Beecroft at Blackmore Park.

Saturday 13 April – Round 2: Mosman v Balmain at Rawson Park

Saturday 20 April – Round 3: Colleagues v Balmain at Woollahra Oval #2

Saturday 27 April – Wet weather week. BRC’s world famous Pub Golf

Saturday 4 May РRound 4: Balmain v St Patrick’s at Blackmore Park

Saturday 11 May – Round 5: Balmain v Old Ignatians at Blackmore Park. Stillbirth Foundation Day

Saturday 18 May – Round 6: Drummoyne v Balmain at Drummoyne Oval

Saturday 25 May – Round 7: Balmain v Hunters Hill at Blackmore Park

Saturday 1 June – Round 8: Knox v Balmain at Barra Brui Oval

Saturday 8 June – Guaranteed bye

Saturday 15 June – Round 9: Balmain v Campbelltown at Blackmore Park

Saturday 22 June – Round 10: Balmain v Mosman at Blackmore Park. 1st Lions Test in Brisbane

Saturday 29 June – Round 11: Beecroft v Balmain at Headen Park. 2nd Lions Test in Melbourne

Saturday 6 July – Wet weather week. 3rd Lions Test in Sydney

Saturday 13 July – Round 12: Balmain v Colleagues at Blackmore Park

Saturday 20 July – Round 13: St Patricks v Balmain at Hudson Park

Saturday 27 July – Round 14: Old Ignatians v Balmain at Ryde Oval

Saturday 3 August – Round 15: Balmain v Drummoyne at Blackmore Park. Old Boys Day

Saturday 10 August – Wet weather week

Saturday 17 August – Round 16: Hunters Hill v Balmain at Boronia Park

Saturday 24 August – Round 17: Balmain v Knox at Blackmore Park. Ladies Day

Saturday 31 August – Round 18: Campbelltown v Balmain at Campbelltown Showgrounds

Saturday 7 September – Semi Finals: venue TBC

Saturday 14 September – Semi Finals: venue TBC

Saturday 21 September – Grand Finals: venue TBC